FOCC Header

Follow us on social media for updates

 

FACEBOOK SSW Facebook page

TWITTER @southwarkwoods

https://twitter.com/southwarkwoods

 

Write and object

 

To MPs, the Church of England, the Commonwealth War Graves Commission, and the London Wildlife Trust, even though they have been haven't been supportive of our campaign to save nature and graves.

 

Victoria Wallace, Director General

victoria.wallace@cwgc.org

 

Gordon Scorer, Chief Executive

enquiries@wildlondon.org.uk

 

Theresa May PM 

https://email.number10.gov.uk/

 

Mayor of London Sadiq Khan

mayor@london.gov.uk

 

Jeremy Corbyn MP

jeremy.corbyn.mp@parliament.uk

 

Constituency MP Harriet Harman harriet.harman.mp@parliament.uk

 

Most Revd Justin Welby Archbishop of Canterbury

office@lambethpalace.org.uk

 

Rt Rev Christopher Chessun, Bishop of Southwark

bishop.christopher@southwark.anglican.org

 

Cllr Peter John Southwark Council Leader

peter.john@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Richard Livingstone, Environment & Public Realm

richard.livingstone@southwark.gov.uk

 

Ward Councillors for Camberwell Old Cemetery Wood:

 

Cllr Jon Hartley

jon.hartley@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Maggie Browning

maggie.browning@southwark.gov.uk

 

Ward Councillors for Camberwell New Cemetery - One Tree Hill:

 

Cllr Victoria Mills

victoria.mills@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Renata Hamvas

renata.hamvas@southwark.gov.uk

 

Southwark Council Officers:

 

Southwark Council CEO

eleanor.kelly@southwark.gov.uk

 

Environment & Social Regeneration Officer

deborah.collins@southwark.gov.uk

 

Parks Officer Sue Dummond

sue.drummond@southwark.gov.uk

 

Copy us in:

Save Southwark Woods

savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com

ACT NOW TO SAVE THE NATURE AND GRAVES OF CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETERY. 12 ACRES BEING CLEARED. THEN MORE.

www.SaveSouthwarkWoods.org.uk    |    savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com    |    @southwarkwoods    |    Facebook Page Save Southwark Woods

6 SAVE SOUTHWARK WOODS LOGO TWO ACRES OF WOODS CUT DOWN CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETER

IMAGES: Area Z, Underhill Road Wood, Camberwell Old Cemetery. Trees cut for burial plots. Area D1, formerly The Glade.

CNC Poor Peoples Graves Vandalised

EMAIL THE PRESS:

 

HELP by emailing, snailmailing, tweeting, instagramming etc media outlets. tell them that Southwark is cutting down 12 acres of inner London cemetery woods and that this is an environmental and heritage disaster. Tell them you are against destroying the graves of your families or digging up the dead.

 

letters@standard.co.uk

home.news@thetimes.co.uk

guardian.letters@theguardian.com

dtletters@telegraph.co.uk

stletters@telegraph.co.uk

letters@independent.co.uk

news.london@ukmetro.co.uk

letters@southwarknews.co.uk

edit@londonnewsonline.co.uk

planning@londonlive.co.uk

yourlondon@bbc.co.uk

newsroom@lbc.co.uk

info@capitalfm.com

5live@bbc.co.uk

anyone, everyone.

FIRST:

Camberwell Old Cemetery Woods 2017 Cam-Cemetery-Grey Lipley Camberwell Old Cemetery June 2017 Looking Down Lan SSL23300 COC Area Z Devastation COC Area Z from air Southwark Cemeteries Map.jpg

As of November 17th, 2018:

 

The Council has resumed tree cutting and construction above the graves of thousands of dead, including World War service personnel.

 

Tell them to leave the nature and the graves alone!

Do you have a family member buried in Southwark?

 

Like the 'Respect Our Ancestors' Page - Click here.

Join the 'Family Buried in Southwark' Group - Click here.

SIGN THE PETITION