FOCC Header

Follow us on social media for updates

FACEBOOK SSW Facebook page

TWITTER @southwarkwoods

https://twitter.com/southwarkwoods

 

Write and object

 

Cllr Richard Livingstone, Cabinet Member Environment, Transport and the Climate Emergency

richard.livingstone@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Peter John Southwark Council Leader

peter.john@southwark.gov.uk

 

Mayor of London Sadiq Khan

mayor@london.gov.uk

 

Ward Councillors for Camberwell Old Cemetery Wood:

 

Cllr Jon Hartley

jon.hartley@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Maggie Browning

maggie.browning@southwark.gov.uk

 

Ward Councillors for Camberwell New Cemetery - One Tree Hill:

 

Cllr Victoria Mills

victoria.mills@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Renata Hamvas

renata.hamvas@southwark.gov.uk

 

Boris Johnson, PM

https://email.number10.gov.uk/

 

Keir Starmer

keir.starmer.mp@parliament.uk.

 

Harriet Harman, MP Camberwell and Peckham harriet.harman.mp@parliament.uk

 

Helen Hayes, MP for Dulwich and West Norwood 

helen.hayes.mp@parliament.uk

 

Neil Coyle, MP for Bermondsey and Old Southwark   neil.coyle.mp@parliament.uk.

 

Church Leaders:

 

Most Revd Justin Welby Archbishop of Canterbury

office@lambethpalace.org.uk

 

Rt Rev Christopher Chessun, Bishop of Southwark

bishop.christopher@southwark.anglican.org

 

Southwark Council Officers:

 

Southwark Council CEO

eleanor.kelly@southwark.gov.uk

 

Caroline Bruce, Strategic Director of Environment and Leisure.

caroline.bruce@southwark.gov.uk

 

Others:

 

Victoria Wallace, Director General

victoria.wallace@cwgc.org

 

Gordon Scorer, Chief Executive

enquiries@wildlondon.org.uk

 

Copy us in:

Save Southwark Woods

savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com

ACT NOW TO SAVE THE NATURE AND GRAVES OF CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETERY WOOD. 12 ACRES BEING CLEARED.

www.SaveSouthwarkWoods.org.uk    |    savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com    |    @southwarkwoods    |    Facebook Page Save Southwark Woods

6 SAVE SOUTHWARK WOODS LOGO TWO ACRES OF WOODS CUT DOWN CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETER

IMAGES: Area Z, Underhill Road Wood, Camberwell Old Cemetery. Trees cut for burial plots. Area D1, formerly The Glade.

CNC Poor Peoples Graves Vandalised

EMAIL THE PRESS:

HELP by emailing, snailmailing, tweeting, instagramming etc media outlets.Tell them that Southwark is cutting down 12 acres of inner London cemetery woods and that this is an environmental and heritage disaster. Tell them you are against destroying the graves of your families or digging up the dead.

 

letters@standard.co.uk

home.news@thetimes.co.uk

guardian.letters@theguardian.com

dtletters@telegraph.co.uk

stletters@telegraph.co.uk

letters@independent.co.uk

news.london@ukmetro.co.uk

letters@southwarknews.co.uk

edit@londonnewsonline.co.uk

planning@londonlive.co.uk

yourlondon@bbc.co.uk

newsroom@lbc.co.uk

info@capitalfm.com

5live@bbc.co.uk

anyone, everyone.

FIRST:

Camberwell Old Cemetery Woods 2017 Cam-Cemetery-Grey Lipley Camberwell Old Cemetery June 2017 Looking Down Lan SSL23300 COC Area Z Devastation COC Area Z from air Southwark Cemeteries Map.jpg

LATEST: Friday 17 July 2020

 

Cllr Richard Livingstone, the Cabinet Member whose portfolio covers Environment, Transport and the Climate Emergency, was asked at the Walworth Society meeting to review the Cemeteries Strategy and to rethink plans to cut down trees in the light of the climate emergency,

 

Councillor LIvingstone replied that Southwark was "already thinking that they needed to reconsider this policy and were open to looking at this issue again."

 

This would be a good opportunity to contact Councillor Livingstone to follow up this opening. Please email him at richard.livingstone@southwark.gov.uk.

Do you have a family member buried in Southwark?

Like the 'Respect Our Ancestors' Page - Click here.

Join the 'Family Buried in Southwark' Group - Click here.

SIGN THE PETITION