FOCC Header

WITNESS: Go to what was once The Glade in Camberwell New Cemetery up on One Tree Hill. Enter by Brenchley Gardens gates SE23 3RD, turn right and up the hill.

 

Or go to Area Z, Underhill Road Wood, Camberwell Old Cemetery and witness 2 acres of trees cut down for burial plots.

 

•  OBJECT: New plans for burial on the Honor Oak Nature Corridor by Honor Oak Park station

 

•  PETITION Sign and share the petition

 

•  FACEBOOK SSW Facebook page

 

•  TWITTER @southwarkwoods

https://twitter.com/southwarkwoods

 

•  MEETINGS Come to a SSW FOCC Meeting most Tuesdays

www.savesouthwarkwoods.org.uk/meetings

 

and

 

WRITE AND OBJECT

to MPs, Southwark Council, Church of Englandcand to the press

 

Prime Minister Theresa May MP

Click here:

https://email.number10.gov.uk/

 

Mayor of London Sadiq Khan

mayor@london.gov.uk

 

Jeremy Corbyn MP

jeremy.corbyn.mp@parliament.uk

 

Constituency MP Harriet Harman QC harriet.harman.mp@parliament.uk

 

Most Revd Justin Welby Archbishop of Canterbury

office@lambethpalace.org.uk

 

Rt Rev Christopher Chessun, Bishop of Southwark

bishop.christopher@southwark.anglican.org

 

Cllr Peter John Southwark Council Leader

peter.john@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Ian Wingfield, Environment & Public Realm

ian.wingfield@southwark.gov.uk

 

The Camberwell Cemeteries Ward Councillors:

Cllr Victoria Mills

victoria.mills@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Gavin Edwards

gavin.edwards@southwark.gov.uk

 

Cllr Renata Hamvas

renata.hamvas@southwark.gov.uk

 

Southwark Council Officers:

Southwark Council CEO

eleanor.kelly@southwark.gov.uk

 

Environment & Leisure Officer deborah.collins@southwark.gov.uk

 

Parks Officer Sue Dummond

sue.drummond@southwark.gov.uk

 

Copy us in:

Save Southwark Woods

savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com

 

Thank you for your amazing support, it is really appreciated.

 

 

Take action: Witness Southwark's destruction

Write to our leaders: MPs, Southwark Council, GLA and Church of England

www.SaveSouthwarkWoods.org.uk    |    savesouthwarkwoods@gmail.com    |    @southwarkwoods    |    Facebook Page Save Southwark Woods

6 SAVE SOUTHWARK WOODS LOGO 2016_02_01 ILLEGAL TREE FELLING 1 LARGE TREE FELLED 40 METRES INSIDE UNDERHILL RD BO TRAIL OF TEARS TWO ACRES OF WOODS CUT DOWN CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETER SSL21999 AREA D1 THE POPLAR

Top: Area Z, Underhill Road Wood, Camberwell Old Cemetery. Trees cut for burial plots.

 

Below: Area D1, formerly The Glade.

 

Below that, Area Z.